BJP Announces Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa as Deputy CMs of Rajasthan

Just a few minutes ago BJP Announces Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa as Deputy CMs of Rajasthan

In a significant political move, the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) revealed the names of Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa as the two Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan today. The decision came following a meeting held by the BJP with the recently elected MLAs in the state.

Who is Prem Chand Bairwa?

Prem Chand Bairwa, the incumbent BJP MLA from the Dudu constituency in Rajasthan, clinched victory in the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly Election by triumphing over Congress candidate Babulal Nagar with an impressive margin of 35,743 votes. His political journey has seen both victories and defeats. Bairwa emerged victorious in the Dudu constituency in 2013, securing a win over Congress candidate Hazari Lal Nagar with a margin of 33,720 votes. However, in 2018, he faced defeat against Congress candidate Babu Lal Nagar by a margin of 14,779 votes.

Who is Diya Kumari?

Diya Kumari, a prominent leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), is the current Lok Sabha member from Rajsamand. She earned victory in the Sawai Madhopur constituency during the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Election, triumphing over heavyweight leader Kirodi Lal Meena by a margin of 7,532 votes. Her success continued in the 2019 Lok Sabha Election, where she defeated Congress candidate Devkinandan Kaka with an overwhelming margin of 5,51,916 votes. For the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Election in 2023, she is contesting from Vidhyadhar Nagar against Congress candidate Sitaram Agarwal.

The decision to appoint Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa as the Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan was made during a meeting attended by central observers including Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, National Vice President Saroj Pandey, National General Secretary Vinod Tawde, and Union Minister Pralahd Joshi, who served as the party’s election in-charge for Rajasthan.

The BJP secured 115 seats out of the 199 that underwent polling, with the polling postponed in one constituency due to the unfortunate demise of a candidate.

The Announcement of Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa as Deputy CMs

Following the recent announcement of Bhajanlal Sharma as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan, the BJP’s decision to name two Deputy Chief Ministers, namely Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa, solidifies the party’s leadership in the state.

When probed about the potential candidates for the chief minister’s post, party leaders affirmed that the decision of the high command would be accepted by all members.

This move by the BJP signifies a new phase in Rajasthan’s political landscape, paving the way for Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa to assume crucial roles in the state’s governance as Deputy Chief Ministers. You may also want to know cm of Madhya Pardesh

Leave a Comment